Skip to main content

Starting January 1, 2024 Calgarians can nomination a person, or group for one of the 13 categories of the Calgary Awards.

In 1994, The City of Calgary established The Calgary Awards to celebrate and recognize outstanding achievements and contributions made by Calgarians. Each year, individuals, corporations, community groups, and organizations are nominated in five major award categories, for a total of 13 awards.

  • Award for Accessibility
  • City of Calgary W.O Mitchell Book Prize
  • Community Achievement Awards (9 awards)
  • Environmental Achievement Award
  • International Achievement Award

If you want to see who won a Calgary Award for 2023 – click here.

Congratulations to all the recipients.

Sean Chu

Sean Chu arrived in Calgary from Taiwan in 1985 speaking not a word of English, and within 7 years he was a sworn officer with the Calgary Police Service. From that point on Sean worked with the Calgary Police Service as on Officer for 21 years in a number of roles until 2013.

Leave a Reply

© 2023 Sean Chu. All Rights Reserved.