Skip to main content

Calgarians are invited to nominate outstanding individuals and groups who have helped build relationships between Indigenous and non-Indigenous communities in Calgary.

Nominations close on May 17 at 4:30 p.m.

The two awards, the Chief David Crowchild Memorial Award and the Indigenous Isgaakuwa (Young Persons) Achievement Award, will be presented on Thursday,
June 20.

Last year’s winners were Lowa Beebe and Danyka (Aahwanakii) LaBelle.

Join in the shared journey of reconciliation by nominating someone today.

Visit and submit the completed forms to

Sean Chu

Sean Chu arrived in Calgary from Taiwan in 1985 speaking not a word of English, and within 7 years he was a sworn officer with the Calgary Police Service. From that point on Sean worked with the Calgary Police Service as on Officer for 21 years in a number of roles until 2013.

Leave a Reply

© 2023 Sean Chu. All Rights Reserved.