Skip to main content

With the snow (again) melted, the street cleaning has continue. Parking bans will be in force, so look for the signs in your community. If you leave your car, you will not receive a paper ticket, as Calgary Parking will send you one in the mail.

The city will not be pre-sweeping communities.

If debris is left behind because a vehicle or cart has not been moved: Residents can sweep up missed debris. It is recommended to use garbage bags (heavy debris needs to be double-bagged) when cleaning up gravel, dust and rocks. Do not leave debris loose in your black cart.

Calgary.ca/sweep for more information.

 

Ward 4 Community Schedule

*Please note some communities have several sweeping dates listed as some areas require this for operational purposes. Residents in these communities are encouraged to check their respective address for exact dates and please excuse any discrepancies below.

 

COMMUNITY SCHEDULE
THORNCLIFFE NORTH OF 56 AVENUE Wednesday, April 20
THORNCLIFFE (S OF 56 AV), GREENVIEW NORTH Thursday, April 21
THORNCLIFFE WEST, NORTH HAVEN UPPER Friday, April 22
THORNCLIFFE SOUTH, NORTH HAVEN Monday, April 25
CAMBRIAN HEIGHTS, HIGHWOOD Wednesday, April 27
HIGHWOOD, HIGHLAND PARK, GREENVIEW Thursday, April 28
HIGHLAND PARK, GREENVIEW Friday, April 29
BEDDINGTON (S OF BEDDINGTON BV) Monday, May 2
BEDDINGTON (N OF BEDDINGTON BV) Wednesday, May 4
CAMBRIAN HEIGHTS, MOUNT PLEASANT Wednesday, May 4
HUNTINGTON HILLS (EAST PORTION) OF 4 ST NE AND BEDDINGTON (EAST PORTION) Thursday, May 5
HUNTINGTON HILLS (NORTH EAST PORTION) Friday, May 6
CAPITOL HILL, ROSEMONT Monday, May 9
HUNTINGTON HILLS (NORTH WEST PORTION) Monday, May 9
WINSTON HEIGHTS, MOUNTVIEW, TUXEDO PARK Tuesday, May 10
HUNTINGTON HILLS (SOUTH EAST PORTION) Wednesday, May 11
BANFF TRAIL, CHARLESWOOD Tuesday, May 24
COLLINGWOOD, CAPITOL HILL Thursday, May 26
CHARLESWOOD (N OF NORTHMOUNT) Monday, May 30
BRENTWOOD (SOUTH PORTION) Tuesday, May 31
BRENTWOOD (NORTH PORTION) Wednesday, June 1
EDGEMONT (WEST PORTION) Thursday, June 2
EDGEMONT NORTH OF EDGEMONT BV Tuesday, June 7
DALHOUSIE (WEST PORTION) Friday, June 10
DALHOUSIE (EAST PORTION) Monday, June 13

 

 

Sean Chu

Sean Chu

Sean Chu arrived in Calgary from Taiwan in 1985 speaking not a word of English, and within 7 years he was a sworn officer with the Calgary Police Service. From that point on Sean worked with the Calgary Police Service as on Officer for 21 years in a number of roles until 2013.

Leave a Reply

© 2021 Sean Chu. All Rights Reserved.