Skip to main content

Calgary City Council directed Administration to recruit a Ward Boundary Commission (WBC). The Commission will review the effectiveness of Calgary’s 14‑ward system.

Commission members

The Ward Boundary Commission consists of 5 voting members:

  • one person who understands The City from a political and organizational perspective, such as a former member of Council who has not sought election in the most recent election;
  • two electors with an interest and expertise in political science, public policy or urban issues; and
  • two residents of Calgary.

The Commission includes one non-voting member, being the Elections Calgary Returning Officer or their designate.

Commission members were recruited through the 2023 boards, commissions and committees process.

Members were appointed at the Organizational Meeting of Council on Octobe

Sean Chu

Sean Chu arrived in Calgary from Taiwan in 1985 speaking not a word of English, and within 7 years he was a sworn officer with the Calgary Police Service. From that point on Sean worked with the Calgary Police Service as on Officer for 21 years in a number of roles until 2013.

Leave a Reply

© 2023 Sean Chu. All Rights Reserved.